Lakeland Health, a not-for-profit community-owned healthcare system serving southwest Michigan, has revalidated its three hospitals and 15 of its 34 ambulatory clinics to HIMSS Analytics’ Stage 7 Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model.

EMRAM is a methodology for evaluating the progress and impact of electronic health record systems at hospitals, which includes eight stages that measure a hospital’s implementation and utilization of IT to optimize healthcare and the treatment patients receive. Stage 7, a totally paperless records environment, represents the highest EMRAM level.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access