The Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange has released two state ICD-10 resources—the ICD-10 State Workers' Compensation Readiness List and a List of State Medicaid Sites with ICD-10 Information.

“ICD-10 is only for HIPAA-covered entities. However, workers’ compensation—which is a big issue—is not covered under the national mandate,” and consequently is governed by a patchwork of state laws rather than federal regulations, explains Jim Daley, director of IT for BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina and co-chair of WEDI’s ICD-10 Committee.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access