The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission, which certifies entities that process transactions or exchange health information for meeting best practices, has released final criteria for its 11 programs in 2013.

The programs cover health information exchanges, electronic prescribing, e-prescribing of controlled substances, financial services, claims clearinghouses, value added networks, medical billers, payer-owned electronic health networks, third-party administrators, management service organizations, and outsourced services such as call centers and remote hosting.

Organizations applying for accreditation or re-accreditation after January 1 must comply with the enhanced criteria now in effect. Criteria for the various programs are available at

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access