The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has released two comparison tables show the changes between Stages 1 and 2 of electronic health records meaningful use for eligible professionals and hospitals.

The tables compare core and menu objectives, showing which measures are new, changed or removed. For example, five Stage 1 core measures for eligible professionals are no longer separate measures in Stage 2 as they are incorporated into other, expanded measures. Six previous measures for hospitals have been put into expanded measures in Stage 2.

The table for eligible professionals is here and the table for hospital measures is here.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access