The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission, which certifies entities that process transactions or exchange health information for meeting best practices, is developing an accreditation program for data registries with an anticipated January 2016 launch date.

The use of registries required to report for seven federal initiatives such as physician quality reporting, meaningful use and HEDIS, “spotlights the need to ensure that these entities meet the industry needs in the areas of privacy, security and key operational functions, just as we would traditional vendors,” says Lee Barrett, executive director at EHNAC.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access