The National Committee for Quality Assurance has released a next-generation set of standards for patient-centered medical homes, called PCMH 2014.

The accreditation organization uses the standards to assess primary care practices seeking NCQA PCMH Recognition. About 7,000 practice sites with 35,500 clinicians have received recognition and that accounts for more than 10 percent of the nation’s practices, according to NCQA.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access