Updated specifications for the Eligible Hospital 2014 electronic clinical quality measures finalized in Meaningful Use Stage 2 of the EHR incentive program are now available on the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services website. In addition, a new tool called Bonnie for testing eCQMs has been released to support measure developers in e-specification of clinical quality measures. 

"For Meaningful Use Stage 2, the certification of electronic health record technology is necessary to ensure the accurate capture, calculation, and reporting of electronic clinical quality measures and the electronic reporting of quality data to CMS," wrote Kevin Larsen, M.D., medical director of meaningful use at the Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT, in an April 3 blog. "Federal agencies continue to enhance and provide a number of tools and resources that support the technical implementation, testing, and use of electronic clinical quality measures for reporting and corresponding EHR certification."

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access