Four additional specific electronic health records products have received federally deemed certification for meeting Stage 1 meaningful use criteria.

"Complete EHR" certification means a product supports all ambulatory or inpatient meaningful use requirements. "Modular EHR" certification means an ancillary application meets one or more requirements. The newly certified products and the certifying entity are:

* Meridios' healthMATRIX 3.0 health registry application, as an EHR Module, certified by InfoGard Laboratories;

* dbMotion's inpatient electronic health records system, version 4.2, as an EHR Module, certified by the Certification Commission for Health Information Technology;

* Perceptive Software's ImageNow document imaging system, version 6.6, as an EHR Module, certified by the Drummond Group; and

* 4medica's Integrated Electronic Health Record, version 10.11, as an EHR Module, certified by CCHIT.

Complete lists of inpatient and outpatient certified applications are available at


Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access