The Department of Health and Human Services has released the final rules for the Stage 2 electronic health records meaningful use incentive program. They include a rule setting meaningful use requirements for providers, and a rule establishing the electronic health records certification program for Stage 2. The rules are available here (MU requirements) and here (EHR certification), with publication in the Federal Register on Sept. 4.

Here is a quick look at some of the key provisions and changes awaiting hospitals and eligible professionals in the EHR meaningful use program for Stage 2:

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access