The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission, which certifies entities that process transactions or exchange health information for meeting certain best practices, is accepting comment on updated criteria for 11 accreditation programs.

The programs cover electronic health records application service providers, electronic prescribing, financial services, claims clearinghouses, value added networks, medical billers, payer-owned electronic health networks, third-party administrators, management service organizations and outsourced services.

The industry-sponsored commission will accept comment through Nov. 24. To access the criteria for one or more programs, click here.

--Joseph Goedert


Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access