National Coordinator for Health IT Karen DeSalvo, M.D., has announced six HIT Policy Committee workgroups as part of a restructuring and consolidation effort.

The reorganization includes fewer workgroups but an expansion of their respective scopes to make them more "strategic and forward-thinking." The HITPC workgroups now include: HIT Strategy and Innovation chaired by David Lansky; Advanced Health Models and Meaningful Use chaired by Paul Tang; HIT Implementation, Usability, and Safety chaired by David Bates; Interoperability and Health Information Exchange chaired by Micky Tripathi; Privacy and Security chaired by Deven McGraw; and Consumer Perspective and Engagement chaired by Christine Bechtel.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access