The Certification Commission for Health Information Technology has launched its program to certify electronic health records as supporting Stage 1 meaningful use requirements under the HITECH Act.

The Chicago-based commission is accepting applications and expects to announce the first group of certified products within weeks. CCHIT will offer certification of Complete EHRs that support all Stage 1 criteria and EHR Modules, or niche applications, which meet specific criteria.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access