Taking a page from the Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT’s recently released 10-year interoperability roadmap, the American Health Information Management Association has endorsed the core values of a “learning health system” designed to share secure, high-quality data with the goal of improving patient health.

According to AHIMA, a national-level learning health system represents a “transformative vision of data, information, and knowledge sharing to empower all stakeholders to routinely engage in virtuous cycles of continuous learning and improvement” based on 10 core values: person-focused, privacy, inclusiveness, transparency, accessibility, adaptability, governance, cooperative and participatory leadership, scientific integrity, and value.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access