The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology has released an update of its approved test methods for clinical quality measures under the 2014 Edition of the electronic health records meaningful use program.

The 2014 Edition includes Stage 2 criteria and a handful of changes to requirements in Stage 1. The update aligns test methods with a new version of the Cypress open source certification testing tool for capturing, calculating and reporting clinical quality measures under Stage 2. Updates also are available for the NIST Transport Test Tool used with the test methods, also called procedures.

More information is available on the ONC 2014 Testing and Certification Web site. The site lists test methods with specific certification criteria numbers and links to test data. “If there is no test data link, the test data are either not required or supplied by the vendor,” according to ONC.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access