Seven statewide health information exchanges and 11 HIT vendors have agreed to use a set of technical specifications to standardize connectivity between the HIEs, providers and other partners.

The participating HIEs are federally funded under the HITECH Act. They include California, Colorado, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York and Oregon.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access