The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology has launched the first of five free online training courses that explain in detail the data exchange requirements under Stage 2 of the electronic health records meaningful use program.

The initial course, called Interoperability Basics, is 75 minutes long and defines the Stage 2 criteria, the necessary inoperability building blocks, the path to meeting the criteria, and the effect of data exchange on specific categories of care.

In coming weeks, four additional training course modules will cover transitions of care, lab interoperability, transmitting data to public health agencies, and the patient view/download/transmit requirement. More information is available in a new ONC blog posting here.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access