The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has released a five-page document laying out timelines during the rest of 2013 through 2014 for multiple federal eHealth reporting programs.

They are the electronic health records meaningful use programs, eRx electronic prescribing incentive program, Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS), combined PQRS-Medicare EHR Electronic Reporting Pilot, Hospital Reporting Pilot Program through QualityNet, Administrative Simplification operating rules and ICD-10.

The timeline, available here, also offers Web links for more information on the programs.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access