The National Committee for Quality Assurance has introduced a patient-centered medical home recognition program for physician specialists outside of primary care.

The program is modeled after an existing recognition program for primary care medical homes that launched in 2008. NCQA is a health care accreditation firm that refers to evaluation programs for clinicians and medical practices as “recognition” programs, and refers to programs with larger organizations, such as insurers and accountable care organizations, as “accreditation” programs.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access