The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has conditionally approved seven additional states to operate a health insurance exchange under provisions of the Affordable Care Act.

The newly approved states are California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Vermont and Utah. Further, Arkansas has received conditional approval to operate an exchange that will be built in partnership with the federal government.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access