Six additional states and the U.S. Virgin Islands will receive matching federal planning funds under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act to implement Medicaid incentive payments for meaningful use of electronic health records, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has announced.

All states and territories are eligible for the funds. Iowa in November was the first state to qualify and will receive approximately $1.6 million.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access