The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission, which certifies entities that process transactions or exchange health information for meeting best practices, has finalized 2015 criteria for all 15 of its programs.

Applicants beginning an accreditation process during 2015 will fall under the updated criteria, including a new program for practice management system vendors.

Existing accreditation programs cover health information exchanges, accountable care organizations, practice management, electronic prescribing, e-prescribing of controlled substances, financial services, claims clearinghouses, medical billers, payer-owned electronic health networks, third-party administrators, management service organizations, outsourced services such as call centers and remote hosting, and three programs to support Direct Protocol secure messaging.

More information on the industry-sponsored organization is available on the EHNAC website.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access