The National eHealth Collaborative, a federally funded public-private organization to promote and drive consensus for the secure nationwide exchange of health information, is inviting public comment on a proposed slate of candidates for its 2010 board of directors.

The collaborative was formerly known as the American Health Information Community. The proposed slate has nine candidates. Four seats are open but the board may add five new seats including one each to represent consumers and states.

The proposed slate of board candidates are Nancy Davenport-Ennis of the National Patient Advocate Foundation; Seth Foldy, M.D., of the Wisconsin Division of Public Health; Brent James, M.D., of Intermountain Healthcare; Pamela Cipriano of the University of Virginia Health System; Helen Darling of the National Business Group on Health; Paul Uhrig of Surescripts; John Tooker, M.D., of the American College of Physicians; Jonathan Perlin, M.D., of Hospital Corporation of America; and John Glaser of Partners HealthCare System.

More information is available at The collaborative will accept comment through Jan. 24.

Joseph Goedert

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access