The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has published updated hospital clinical quality measures for Stage 2 of the electronic health records meaningful use program.

CMS will accept all versions of the CQMs for meaningful use beginning with those finalized in an interim final rule issued on Dec. 4, 2012. But in a notice, the agency encourages use of updated electronic specifications as they include new codes, logic corrections and clarifications. Also available with the updated measures are corresponding specifications for electronic reporting and access to related data elements and value sets.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access