The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services is seeking volunteer organizations for limited end-to-end testing for ICD-10 claims slated to begin in January 2015. Those wishing to volunteer for the testing must apply by Oct. 3 and will be notified of their selection by Oct. 24.

For the January 26-30 testing period, a sample of 50 volunteer participants for each Medicare Administrative Contractor (MAC) will be selected to “represent a broad cross-section of provider, claims and submitter types,” according to CMS. Volunteers may be a clearinghouse, billing agency, or professional or institutional provider that submits directly to Medicare.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access