The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has released a fact sheet on participating in the 2013 Physician Quality Reporting System/Medicare Electronic Health Record Incentive Pilot Program.

Under the program, eligible professionals can meet Stage 1 meaningful use clinical quality measure reporting requirements while also reporting for the PQRS program by submitting their clinical quality data electronically. Participating physicians must submit 12 months of CQM data between Jan. 1 and Feb. 28 of 2014.

The six-page fact sheet covers determining eligibility for the program, indicating intent to participate, verifying that an EHR vendor is PQRS-certified and the EHR is MU-certified, choosing measures to report, generating required reporting files, and submitting test data prior to data submissions for payment, among other issues. The fact sheet is available here.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Health Data Management content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access