New Medical Home Standards

The National Committee for Quality Assurance has released a new set of standards for patient-centered medical homes, called PCMH 2014. The standards cover six primary areas and include six must-pass elements necessary for recognition: patient-centered appointment access, components of the practice team, using data for population management, care planning and self-care support, referral tracking and follow-up, and implementing continuous quality improvement. The standards are available at in the Publications and Products section.

Get access to this article and thousands more...

All Health Data Management articles are archived after 7 days. REGISTER NOW for unlimited access to all recently archived articles, as well as thousands of searchable stories. Registered Members also gain access to exclusive industry white paper downloads, web seminars, podcasts, e-books, and conference discounts. Qualified members may also choose to receive our free monthly magazine and any of our e-newsletters covering the latest breaking news, opinions from industry leaders, developing trends and specialized topics like EHR's, revenue cycle management, health insurance exchanges, analytics, and more!

Already Registered?

Forgot Password/Need Help?
Already a subscriber? Log in here
Please note you must now log in with your email address and password.